Holiday House Conwy - Reviews

Please find below recent comments left in the guest book. The guest book, which is left in the house, is full of useful recommendations from previous guests.

"What a fab time we have had! The place is absolutely spotless, the beds are so comfy and we had everything we could possibly need and more. Great location and we will definitely recommend to friends."

KB, Tamworth, December 2021

"We have had a great stay in Conwy. Such a comfortable and homely apartment, and also a very convenient setting. We can thoroughly recommend a visit to Plas Newydd on Anglesey. It was great to see the red squirrels so close up. We also had a fabulous meal at the Erskine Arms. Many thanks for your hospitality."

IM, Tyne and Wear, Oct 2021

"Well, what an absolutely lovely stay we have had in Conwy! Lovely place to stay, very clean, comfortable and spacious enough for my two friends and I. We have had a bedroom each and they were very comfortable. We visited the Castle, Drew Pritchard's shop, the Marina, Llandudno and the very beautiful Portmeirion where we had a lovely sunny and warm afternoon."

LD, York, Oct 2021

"A great house and base to explore North Wales. Have had a fab weekend and the house is so lovely and cosy and has everything we needed."

MD, Hampshire, September 2021

"We've had a fabulous stay at Castle Reach. The house has everything you need and is so comfortable and cosy. It's very convenient. We've had a great time in Conwy and North Wales with some lovely weather. The two highlights were Tour of Britain cycle race and Llanfair yn Newbwll beach, which we had almost to ourselves. We then went to watch the amazing sunset at South Stack Lighthouse near Holyhead. Also loved our walk up to Aber Falls, then spent a few hours at Aber Nature Reserve near Aberfalls Distillery. I will definitely recommend Castle Reach to my friends. Many thanks."

DO, Cheshire, Sept 2021

"Such a relaxing break after 14 months on the front line. The train ride here was worth it - we have not needed a car for the whole fortnight. Super apartment, perfect location. We shall return, hopefully for the food festival in 2022."

RF, Norfolk, August 2021

"Thank you for providing the perfect base for us to explore North Wales. We have had a lovely week."

JC, Norfolk, August 2021

"We loved our stay at Castle Reach for the second year running. We loved Newborough beach so much we went there twice. We took advantage of our National Trust membership visiting Bodnant Gardens, Penrhyn Castle and Plas Newydd. Pili Pala was good on a wet day. Thanks again."

JM, Liverpool, July 2021

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Castle Reach made a fantastic 'home from home' from which to enjoy all that this beautiful area has to offer. Loved Conwy - the castle and the estuary views. Had a great day doing the circular walk at Aberfalls. What a beautiful beach the one at Newborough is - right up there with the greatest beaches of the UK! And a mention must go to the Paysanne, the French restaurant you recommended in Deganwy. A truely fantastic meal enjoyed by us all."

KM, Essex, July 2021

"Your cottage is beautiful, homely and spacious. It was my husband's birthday and we had a brilliant time. We love Conwy and come on a regular basis, we never get bored as there is plenty to do. Fab beaches, walks and places to eat. We will be back again soon."

MC, Melling, July 2021

"What a wonderful stay we have had this weekend. It is our second trip to Conwy and we have still not explored it all. The apartment is a great base to relax after a busy day and had everything we needed. Food choices are brilliant and a great stay all round."

TL, Bedfordshire, June 2021

"Many thanks Hannah. We really enjoyed our stay at Castle Reach. Loved the house from the first floor to the games room. Felt very welcoming from the moment we arrived. Loved the blankets etc for the evenings, although the weather has been really good. We didn't want to leave. Hope we are able to return soon."

MF, Burton On Trent, May 2021

"We had a fantastic time staying here and thank you so much for the welcome goodies which we enjoyed a lot! The sun shone every day for us and the highlights are almost too many to mention as we crammed so much in and enjoyed exploring this amazing area. But special mentions must go to the magical walk through the pine forest at Newborough Beach and the walk to Llanddwyn Island, beautiful Bodnant Gardens, Portmeirion and the stunning view from the top of Snowdon. Would love to come back to explore more some time. Would also love to try some of the restaurants when they are open. But eating fish and chips by the harbour and having a take away from Jalsa after the long climb up Snowdon did really hit the spot! Many thanks"

LS, Oxfordshire, April 2021

"Amazingly clean. We have stayed in 3 places locally and Castle Reach is by far the best equipped and cleanest. Hannah was very helpful. Layout great and Conwy location fab. Will definitely use again."

MW, Somerset, January 2020

"Many thanks Hannah for such a comfy place. The delicious package in the kitchen was a 'sweet' welcome to your home, Conwy and Wales. What a slice of heaven you have here in this lovely village. We were delighted to enjoy all the good vibes of Wales! Conwy is magical!"

SS, USA, September 2019

"We enjoyed our stay at Castle Reach. The house is lovely and ideal for what we what we wanted - a central base for north Wales and Anglesey. A lovely town too. We enjoyed food at the Erskine Arms, the Midland and also at the Marina there is a lovely pub called The Mulberry. The Bank of Conwy provided some live music which was also really good. We spent most days visiting the area. We went to Portmerion which was beautiful, Betws y Coed to Swallow Falls, Newborough and Llandwyn Island on Anglesey which is stunning, had a day at Rhosnengr which is a lovely seaside town with a really lovely restaurant on the main road, Golf on the Great Orme and also drove to the top. Loved the fact that Randolf Turpin built a sports centre at the top for a place of enjoyment! Had a nice day in Llandudno too. Will visit again hopefully next year."

SA, Mansfield, August 2019

"This is a return visit to Castle Reach for our family. As always Hannah provided a home from home. It is rare to feel so at home from the first day of your holiday, but that is the case at Castle Reach. Conwy is truely our favourite part of North Wales. Having the facilities to eat and drink top quality food from a few moments away, coupled with the majestic landscape really does provide something for all ages and interests. We hope to visit again with the rest of the family!"

CFE, Derby, July 2019

"What a fantastic place. Castle Reach was like staying home from home - so relaxing with everything you could need. Hannah, you have thought of everything! The kids LOVED the attic room. We can recommend Alfredo's Italian restaurant and the Castle Hotel (for a special treat) and of course fish and chips on the High Street or ice creams by the boats. There is so much to see and do. Zip World, Greenwood Park, Anglesey, and of course the Castle and the Castle walls walk. We will definitely recommend to friends and hope to visit again soon. Thank you."

CC, Hampshire, April 2019

"Another fantastic Christmas back in your lovely apartment. Weather was lovely. We did lots of walking and exploring. Highly recommend Castle View for food and service. Also Alfredo's. We will be back soon. Thank you Hannah."

CLH, Manchester, December 2018

"Short visit to see family pre Christmas across the estuary in Deganwy. This is a spacious and very comfortable apartment in one of our favourite places. Conwy improves year by year. We had a nice meal at the Erskine and enjoyed a drink at the Albion - lovely pub. Thank you Hannah - this has been perfect for us."

LC, Kent, December 2018

"Lovely to be back in Conwy and a delight to stay at Castle Reach. Our stay has been all and more than we had hoped for. Well appointed house in an excellent location. Would highly recommend it. Thanks Hannah."

DC and RL, Australia, December 2018

"Another lovely stay at Castle Reach. We really enjoyed our stay. We would recommend the Raj for an Indian. It was lovely! Once again, we can't fault the accommodation. Brilliant location with lovely views. Everything you need is here. Thank you for letting us stay once again. We will be back next year!"

MP, Southport, October 2018

"Yet again we have enjoyed our stay in your lovely accommodation. The weather for the 8 days of our stay was superb. We toured around, ate, and generally had a fun break. We look forward to coming back again Hannah!"

CS, USA, September 2018

"Thank you for another great stay. We love it here. It's our second visit and we would recommend this place to all our friends and family. We love it!"

AS, Cheshire, August 2018

"We have had a brilliant time in your wonderful home. Thank you for being so organised with the information and parking. We hope to come back next year. Thank you."

AM, Manchester, August 2018

"Thank you for a lovely stay. This is a wonderful house. I would pick it up and take it home if I could. So comfortable. When I was young we had a caravan at Morfa by the beach so it has been great to see all the changes here in Conwy. As I have seen over and over in this book your house has such a warm inviting feel. Thank you."

SB, Staffs, July 2018

"We love it here at Castle Reach. Beautiful accommodation in a stunning location with everything you need within reach. Lots of activities within a short drive. We did Zip World Velocity and Fforest Coaster, swam in the lake at Llyn Padarn, went horse riding at Anglesey Riding Centre, and had a rib safari to Puffin Island. We also visited the beautiful town of Betws y Coed and walked to Swallow Falls. In Conwy itself don't miss the views from the wall walk round the castle, well worth a visit. Ran out of time to do anything more. Will have to revisit the area in the future. All in all a fantastic week."

SH, East Sussex, July 2018

"We have had a really lovely week here, we don't want to go home. The accommodation is beautiful and we were amazed at how much there is to see and do in and around Conwy. The views are wonderful and the weather has been good. Please don't make me go! I love this place! Thank you."

JH, East Sussex, July 2018

"Thanks so much for a wonderful holiday. The house is great, comfortable and is in a perfect location. We even had a fair bit of sunshine. Conwy is a lovely town and we enjoyed walking the walls. The pirate weekend was a nice surprise."

LG, Virginia, USA, June 2018

"The best equipped place we have ever stayed. Thanks for a great holiday. Ditto the previous comments also."

PM, Lincolnshire, May 2018

"We had a very nice week in a lovely house. Everything we needed was here. We were made very welcome at Jonny Dough’s opposite. They went out of their way to accommodate us on a very busy night even though we hadn’t booked. Lovely pizzas. Puffin Island was well worth a trip. We only saw a few puffins but lots of seals and a few other birds. Great week. Thanks very much."

CS, Hampshire, April 2018

"Lovely spacious accommodation. Great Castle. Love Conwy. The children loved their room. Will certainly come again. Thank you!"

SC, Staffordshire, November 2017

"Back again as said. Again, our stay has been most enjoyable in this very homely and spacious accommodation. The improvements from last year have added to the enjoyment. Locally we enjoyed meals at the family run Alfreddo restaurant, the Watson Bistro, Amelies, Castle Hotel and Jalfa. A drink at the pub opposite, The Bridge, was very welcome. We drove around Anglesey and enjoyed our walk at Moelfre. We had visited Beaumaris last year and can recommend the boat trip to see the Puffins from there. Bodnant Gardens are always a delight. Conwy castle is very delightful. We will be back again."

CS, Portsmouth, October 2017

"What a lovely comfortable and spacious property. Love the double bread bin (want to take it home!). Love the washing machine (want to take it home!). Had a great stay. Lovely walks. If we come to Conwy again we will definitely stay here."

DM, Sheffield, September 2017

"Marvellous location; superb facilities; great place for a get away."

DN, Newent, September 2017

"Thanks so much for the courtesy of an early arrival to drop off our bags and get an early start on day one. A wonderful house and in a great location. Really appreciated all the essentials on arrival and the delicious chocolates. So generous and a cut above the many self catering places we have stayed in all around the UK. Loved the playroom too! Definitely recommend both The Castle and The Erskine Arms for food. Everything here we need. Would definitely come here again and again. A lovely part of the world and would gladly recommend both Conwy and Castle Reach as a great place to be. Many thanks again."

SB, Herts, September 2017

"We really enjoyed our stay. Lovely house with everything you need. Views and location perfect. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend to anyone staying in Conwy. Thank you for a lovely stay. We will visit again soon!"

MP, Southport, September 2017

"We have all enjoyed our first holiday in Conwy - love the cute town. The house is fabulous, spacious and comfortable. Love the castle rear views and estuary front views. Kids liked the retro VHS choices. Pool table popular with both teenagers. We have enjoyed eating and drinking in the local pubs. First class train trip on my birthday at Ffestiniog railway was suburb. Loved exploring the walls, castle, Elizabethan/Medieval houses and a day trip to Llandudno from the bus stop across the road. Tram ride up the Great Orme was awesome! We will recommend your gorgeous holiday home. Thank you."

CDR, Staffordshire, August 2017

"Thank you for a lovely clean, welcoming house and beautiful chocolates too. We have had a great time exploring Conwy, Llandudno and Ffestiniog etc. Very beautiful country but we especially liked this little town. Crabbing was definitely a family favourite! And it was good to be able to come ‘home’ and put DVDs and videos on for the kids or let them play with the amazing array of toys upstairs. A lovely holiday. Thanks."

AW, Romsey, August 2017

"We loved the house. There are some nice touches - the toys and children's books were a real hit. Plenty to watch from the window too for our 20 month old twins and 4 year old boy. With the grandparents to babysit we have taken up the pub recommendations in the evening sampling local ales. Totally love The Albion and Bank of Conwy good too. Walking the walls is a must, and free too. No need to pay to go into the castle if you don't want to. A good rainy day activity was going to Surf Snowdonia. No cost to watch and they surf in bad weather too. We watched from the nice cafe and then went to the small soft play with the children. Many thanks."

SF, Sheffield, June 2017

"Thank you Hannah for providing us with such a comfortable ‘home from home’. You have really thought of everything. This has been a great centre for visiting attractions in the area and we have found plenty to do to suit all the family. The weather has been kind and time has sped by quickly. Thank you once again."

JW, Staffs, June 2017

"Fantastic accommodation, fantastic weather, fantastic location for seeing north Wales. We have had a brilliant few days. The accommodation is excellent, everything you need, spacious and very comfortable. We hope to visit again. Lovely friendly people. We ate out at the George and the Dragon – lovely."

DP, South Wales, May 2017

"We had a wonderful time here in Conwy. We came mainly to try Surf Snowdonia and to visit north Wales for the first time. Nothing to regret for sure. Snowdonia mountains are beautiful! The house was more than we were expecting. Lots of space, amazing location and with good facilities. We will come back for sure!"

JR, Oxford and Portugal, April 2017

You can also find reviews on TripAdvisor and HomeAway. Please note that HomeAway and TripAdvisor will charge a significant commission if you book through them. For best rates please book directly with me. I can be contacted on 01492 622347 or email me on info@castlereach.co.uk. You can also submit an enquiry on the form below or make a booking on the availability/booking page.

Make An Enquiry

Contact

Downloads

Access Statement

Terms and Conditions